Button Necklace

Button Necklace

Time for a jewelry tutorial me thinks. This one is an original design! My beautiful button necklace. I was out one day and found a dollar store that sold packs of buttons that are all the same size for a really cheap price; and I knew I had to do something with them. These were 4 holed buttons and I suggest using 2 strings diagonally across from each others, so that the beads don’t swing around. From there simply thread away and attach clasps at each end of the necklace. As for the bracelets it’s essentially the same idea, I just used stretchy string instead and knotted it at the end. The necklace and bracelet are super cute and something you won’t find in a store anywhere (that I know of)! Also it’s always a great conversation starter!

Ask away if you have any questions in the comments or email me at Rsjewelrydesigns@gmail.com

1 Comment

  1. Rae

    Love this, what a great idea!

Leave a Reply

